My Poetry and thoughts from the walking poet

Dear Wayne David MP for Caerphilly Borough,

I remember you before you became MP. When you, Maria Battle, MP for Rhondda Chris Bryant and BBC journalist Rhodri Lewis were fighting for Ron Davies seat. You were selected to run as our MP.  I was on your campaign committee along with Dave Stoneman and Jeff Cuthbert back then Jeff called everyone comrade. I worked hard to get you elected.

1999 I became a Town Councillor for Gilfach estate along with my husband John Pritchard. During the days leading up to the Iraq invasion you and I were together against the invasion and I greatly admired you for this. I went to my local Labour branch Bargoed, Gilfach and Aberbargoed. To ask for support. At the time my cousin’s husband had been shot and died out in Iraq. Dewi Pritchard was married with two children he was in the T/A’s Dewi real job…

View original post 741 more words

